Reviews

What people are saying about Heather Glen Country House




Perfect! - Rating 5/5

From the warmth of the welcome, the friendliness and efficiency of the staff hto the quality of the food our overnight stay was just perfect.Our room was large, well equipped and warm. Both dinner and breakfast were excellent and local quality produce used.We will return again soon.

Reviewer:Keith A | Sun 12th Jan 2020 | 5 months ago


Bob Flynn- Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay and would have liked to stay longerLovely grounds and very hospitable peopleSurrounded by countryside and a menagerie of animals and birds and very quiet

Reviewer:Bob F | Fri 26th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Lovely location, really friendly and helpful staff - Rating 5/5

I stayed here with brother and elderly mother, and had a wonderful weekend. All of the staff were so friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Glen F | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

This was our second visit to Heather Glen and we enjoyed it just as much if not more so than the previous time.The staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant is very well presented and perfectly cooked. The menu is varied, something to suit anybody.Cannot find any fault at all with our stay. Thank you.

Reviewer:Harry B | Tue 2nd Jul 2019 | 1 year ago


A Short but wonderful stay. - Rating 5/5

Lovely atmosphere with very accommodating hosts. We would definitely recommend. Breakfast was perfectly cooked, delicious.

Response

Thank you!All be it brief we are very pleased you enjoyed your over night stay with us.We very much hope you the opportunity to visit again, try our restaurant and perhaps the lovely walks here in the Eden Valley.

Reviewer:Sandra N | Fri 3rd May 2019 | 1 year ago


Our Stay - Rating 5/5

Was first class. Thanks

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay at the Heather Glen.We very much hope you stay with us when visiting down here again.

Reviewer:John W | Mon 22nd Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Heather Glen Country House - Rating 5/5

Once again, our stay at the Heather Glen was outstanding.The customer care was first rate as was the accommodation, whilst the food and service in the restaurant met every expectation.When taken into account with its amazing setting and scenery, we would advocate spending some quality time in this beautiful and friendly setting. You will not be disappointed!

Response

Thank you! This is exactly what we strive and hope our guests experience, when staying with us, here at the Heather Glen.Look forward to you visiting again soon.

Reviewer:John T | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


A relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights, dining in the restaurant on both evening. We felt warmly welcomed and enjoyed excellent service at all times. There is a good menu choice, generous portions and efficient table service without any rush. The small wine list was very reasonable.Our accommodation was in one of the two garden rooms because we stayed with our dog. That worked well with direct access to the garden and grounds but with only a few paces to the door of the hotel.There is a huge car park.We would stay here again.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review, and so pleased our garden room worked well for the three of you!We very much hope to welcome you all again.Kind regards

Reviewer:Brian R | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Pre-Christmas Treat - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a pre-Christmas treat to ourselves, and what a treat! A truly stunning experience from first arrival at the property, with a friendly ,relaxed greeting from the owner, superb food and wonderful rooms and the most comfortable bed imaginable.We can't wait for another excuse to return! Thankyou to all who helped make our stay such a lovely experience.

Reviewer:Mrs Sue R | Tue 28th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


B & B - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay in dog friendly room. Full marks all round. Excellent breakfast and friendly, efficient staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip C | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

So sorry we couldn't stay the originally booked 2 nights. Lovely room, very well appointed and furnished room, very warm welcome from all the staff, and for the dogs too. Will be impressive when the works are finished - return visit essential.

Response

It was lovely to welcome you even just for one night.Forecast sunshine next week so landscaping will be finished at last!

Reviewer:Mr. Henry I | Tue 27th Jun 2017 | 3 years ago


Book Online